• Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Angel Rojas

    August 18, 2018

    I was never alone the whole way through. Always felt welcomed to ask questions and felt in good hands.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Daniel Munoz

    August 14, 2018

    Communication and quick follow ups

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Charrise Pollock

    August 13, 2018

    This was the smoothest transaction ever. Chris and his team were very responsive and kept me informed and stress free throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend them to anyone for their financing needs. Thanks again!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Nicolas Phillips

    August 11, 2018

    Overall experience was excellent

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Maria Sotherden

    August 7, 2018

    Chris made the process as painless as possible.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    James Sotherden

    August 2, 2018

    Very knowledgeable no pressure. Many ways to contact.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Ferdinand Figueroa

    July 22, 2018

    Tried going somewhere else and had a terrible experience. Never again will defiantly be contacting Chris in the future first. Very much appreciated.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Joshua Earnest

    July 22, 2018

    As a first time homebuyer, the loan application process is all new to me. Chris was patient and responsive. Everything went smoothly, and the loan always approved in time for closing. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Marcus Goodwin

    July 14, 2018

    Very professional,Family man! Chris will treat you with the upmost respect, with a high level of professionalism.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Nicole Abbitt

    July 4, 2018

    Working with Chris has been a great experience! I was very nervous about buying my first home and he made it much easier. He walked me through each step of the process and was available whenever I needed to speak to him. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Sean Pientak

    May 22, 2018

    Chris is a consummate professional who’s dedication to his clients is beyond reproach. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions about the purchase process. Chris always made it a point to answer them in a timely and thorough manner. Bottom line, it is because of Chris’s knowledge and experience in the market, that I am a homeowner today.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Corey Taft

    April 1, 2018

    Chris Hopkins was wonderful to work with during our home buying experience as lengthy as it was! He is very personable and always available to answer questions. Thank you to everyone at Fairway! My wife and I would highly recommend Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    bortoc

    March 1, 2018

    Very nice and extreamly helpful! So thankful he was my loan officer! Totally recommend him if you're in need of loan assistance! Helped me get the best rate.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Reverlie Thomas

    December 1, 2017

    Chris is very knowledgeable on VA loans and every question I asked was answered in a matter of minutes. Chris was very helpful, dependable and trustworthy. He had patience with me getting paperwork to him even when I was out of the country.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    raderi

    October 1, 2017

    Chris is professional, extremely knowledgeable, great with complicated situations, and wonderful to work with. He helped us close ahead of schedule with money back!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    onikaw

    October 1, 2017

    Mr. Hopkins is without a doubt, hands down the best in the game. He went above and beyond to give my family and I exactly what we asked for and more. We're very grateful to have him on our team. My wife calls him the magician because he makes the seemingly impossible, possible. There was never a time where we were wondering what's going on because of the high level of communication he maintained between us. Thanks to Chris my family and I are in a beautiful home in a safe neighborhood way before our deadline. If you're looking for someone professional, trustworthy, knowledgeable and reliable to handle your loans Chris Hopkins is the man to seek out. Thank you very much for everything you've done for us. You should get an award!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    timmy982

    October 1, 2017

    More than most, I am a person who truly appreciates effort to THRILL customers. That is exactly what Chris Hopkins has done for me twice now...with both a home purchase and a refinance. In the mortgage industry, when red tape and hoops are ever present, Chris took ownership of my process, handled things on my behalf whenever feasibly possible, and fought to work around red tape that was just plain silly. After multiple home sales and purchases in the last decade, I was beginning to think there wasn't anyone in the Real Estate and Mortgage industry who worked hard, or cared about customer service. Chris is a needle in the haystack of poor customer service...a diamond in the rough. Don't settle for a broker who just looks at you as their next paycheck and/or a nuisance every time you ask a question. Use Chris Hopkins and you won't regret it.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    eagaither

    September 1, 2017

    Chris Hopkins was wonderful to work with during our home buying experience! He is very personable and always available to answer questions. My husband and I would highly recommend Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    Schrader1775

    August 1, 2017

    Chris was great. He and his team worked very quickly and were always in communication with me. I would use him again and would recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    ezntha069

    August 1, 2017

    I was previously dealing which another company seem i was getting nowhere things kept changing i was then referred to Chris Hopkings with Fairway independent Mortgage Corporation i talk to Chris and he got things back on track explained everything as the process was taking place i felt at peace after talkng with so Thanks from the bottom of my Heart if you need help see Chris Hopkins.....

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    smakin

    August 1, 2017

    Chris Hopkins was professional, timely and had our best interests at heart! He was able to clearly communicate information to us that seemed overwhelming. He also also had a motivated team of people (Susan) who also helped walk us through all of the paperwork for closing. They worked well with our realitor and ensured all parts again, were clearly communicated. I highly recommend them especially with their competitive pricing.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    user417717

    August 1, 2017

    Chris was my first contact in our new city and although we weren't ready to buy a home the first year there, he was patient and informative on the area. He really went above and beyond in helping us with our move across the country. Fast forward a year later and it was a no-brainer who we wanted to work with in buying our first home. As first-time homebuyers, we had a LOT of questions every step of the way, but Chris was patient and responded effectively, going over each step as much as we needed. We trusted him with the process and recommend him to all those looking to buy their next home! Now we are closing on time, with a great loan, and stress-free.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    user3933345

    August 1, 2017

    Chris was simply amazing to work with he stayed in constant communication with me and my husband. As a first time home buyer it is very nerve-racking process and Chris was very patient, understanding, and very reassuring throughout the entire process and he also made sure to look out for our best interests when he reviewed to the contracts (it took us 3 contracts before we closed on the right deal for us) if you're looking for a lender I would definitely recommend Chris because he is someone you can trust-which can be tough to do when it comes to making one of the biggest purchases In your life.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    tweaver102

    July 1, 2017

    Chris is extremely professional and very personable, as a 1st time home buyer I had plenty of questions and he was there with an answer in a very timely manner. He made the whole process very easy for me and my wife for being 4 hours away from our brand new home.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    rayraysdaddy1031

    July 1, 2017

    To say Chris is unbelievable is an understatement. I've worked with chris for over 18 months now helping to build my credit and he was there every step of the way to help me regain financial health in my life. Budget plans, and spending limits helped me be able to get my credit up over 140 points in less than a year and I could not have done it without chris. Since I put an offer in on my house chris has been nothing but perfect in this process by taking the weight and stress of my shoulders and making home buying a very stress free process. I'm proud to have worked with him through this time and I recommend everyone to work with chris when the time comes to buy a home.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    jrhechtkopf

    July 1, 2017

    Chris was absolutely amazing to work with! This was actually my second time going through this process with him. Both times, he has gone above and beyond to provide me with excellent service. Being a first time home buyer to now refinancing, he eased my worries each time. I know for a fact that I wouldn't have made it through either time without his help and expertise. I have and will continue to highly recommend him to anyone who is in the process of either purchasing or refinancing! Thanks again for all of your help!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    BrettDonaldson

    June 1, 2017

    Chris is wonderful. My wife and I are first time home buyers and he answered any questions we had. He is very knowledgeable and made the loan process seamless for us. I highly reccommend Chris and would seek his help again in the future without hesitation.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    jeffmann23

    June 1, 2017

    Chris Hopkins was always available when I needed to contact him. He got me to closing on schedule despite my late request to change down payment amount. Very professional. Highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    stevenware02

    June 1, 2017

    Awsome first experience. As a first time home buyer Chris Hopkins made it easy for me and my family to understand the ins and outs of the process. He went above and beyond to get me into the house I wanted, and gave me some tips along they way. Beyond satisfied with Chris and his staff. Well done

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    cindy9599

    April 1, 2017

    Chris was great to work with. I applied with 3 other lenders looking for the best deal and Chris was the only one who didn't make me jump through hoops to get in my beautiful new home. He made everything easily understandable and answered all my questions quickly. He kept me updated on every step of the process. Absolutely will recommend him and Fairway to everyone.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20170124132233705

    April 1, 2017

    I can't be more complimentary of the amazing job Chris and his team did. They kept us informed the whole way through and was very upfront as to what would be expected. The home buying process has changed significantly over the years and Fairway made a high stress experience, nothing but painless.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    coleman jennifer28

    April 1, 2017

    Chris was helpful from the first conversation to the last and was always available if i had any questions or concerns. He made sure i was comfortable and understood all the steps of the home buying process. I required a quick close and he made it happen with a house i am absolutely in love with!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    rkyurko1984

    April 1, 2017

    Chris not only was polite, but he went above and beyond what I expected for a bankrr. No matter what time of day I could call or text him with any silly question I came up with. He never laughed at me for not knowing how the process worked and would talk for an hour or more if I needed the help. And on top of that, he suggested we get a second and third opinion on rates and talked me through how the big banks were trying to give us the run around. Working with Chris was like talking to a friend, not a money man.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20140301091611371

    March 1, 2017

    Fantastic lender!! Always made time to answer any and all questions. He made sure we were always up to speed every step of the way, even while at home he made sure i knew i could call him directly on his cell for anything.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    amartel9886

    March 1, 2017

    Chris was wonderful from the get go. He was very attentive, and able to answer all questions we had in a clear and timely manner. We were buying our first home so the whole process was new to us. Chris made it easy.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    arnoldmodlin8

    March 1, 2017

    This was our first-time buying a house. The process has always been intimidating to my wife and I, but Chris Hopkins worked hard to help us through the process of getting pre-approved and through the stressful points such a when my employer (a VA state agency) was slow to confirm employment and job duties. While leading us through the process, I never felt like we were alone. Chris was quick to handle things and informed us of what to expect with each stage as we moved through the mortgage process from Pre-Approval, through Rate Lock-in, Underwriting and Closing. I know that Mr. Hopkins had other clients at the time we were going through this, but we always felt like we were his only clients because of how responsive he was to our situation and needs. From interest rate, closing costs and timeliness, Chris Hopkins delivered as promised or better. I could not ask for anything better.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    mark710593

    March 1, 2017

    Chris Hopkins was my lender and what was great; Chris is an awesome lender and a caring person who does what he says. He is honest and forthcoming, one can take him at his word no questions asked. It has been a great pleasure working with him thru my home purchase and I would recommend him 100 time over. I consider him a friend now and someone you can trust. This is a caring individual whom I only know from talking on the phone and seeing his picture via email and his company website, we have never met face to face.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    deejr50

    February 1, 2017

    Simply put, Chris made buying my first home easier than I thought it would ever be. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and always available for any question or concern I had. He will certainly be the first person I consider to handle any other home buying experience in the future and I would highly recommend Chris to anyone.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    wendycvabeach

    February 1, 2017

    Chris Hopkins and his team at Fairway were extremely responsive and professional throughout the loan process. The electronic signing and document exchange enabled us to close in record time - less than five weeks between application and loan closing. A terrific group to work with - I highly recommend them!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    sarahlimardo

    February 1, 2017

    This is the first time I've bought a home, and I expected it to be a lot of negotiating and fighting for what I wanted, based off what I knew from other people's experiences buying homes. However, the process of getting a mortgage was better than I expected, and easier. They were available to answer any questions I had, so I never felt in the dark as to what I was paying for or what I was getting.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    s mmpress

    February 1, 2017

    Chris was so amazing. He was very professional and kept us updated through out the entire process. I will be recommending him to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a new home or refinance! Thank you again to Chris!!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    amyswistak

    February 1, 2017

    Chris and his team were extremely easy to work with and helped us through every step of the process. They made themselves available any time we needed and we really couldn't have asked for a better team!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    cvdewyea

    January 1, 2017

    Chris was patient and knowledgeable. He help walk me through each step of the process and kept me informed. He was there to calm me when I got stressed! His team is great!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    KimBMagruder

    December 1, 2016

    We have had the pleasure of working with chris last year for the original purchase of our home and this year to refinance. Chris kept us informed through the entire process and even checked in with us after everything was completed. He thinks creatively to ensure you get the best fit for your particular situation. Our original loan was conventional and the refi was VA. Chris cares about the people behind the process.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    BobbySameti

    December 1, 2016

    Chris was always available and ready for all of my questions. He had extensive knowledge on all parts of the loan and house buying process. I went through Chris for purchasing my second home and he taught me more about mortgages and loan approval process that I was unaware of even after my first home purchase, a few years back. He recommended certain routes to take to ease my closing process transaction. I had no delays and no complications when it came time to close on my condo. I would highly recommend going through Chris Hopkins if you are looking to buy.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    dshanedesigns

    November 1, 2016

    great job! Chris was very helpful and made sure all the necessary paperwork was complete.Would recommend them to anyone who wants to expedite the buying process!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    anelms5001

    November 1, 2016

    Chris was great. From the first day I was referred to him by a friend, to the day we closed on the house, Chris made himself available at all times. Chris worked around the clock to get answers and move the process along. Throughout the process if there was one thing I never had to worry about it was the loan process, all thanks to Chris.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    jlai003

    October 1, 2016

    Chris is very professional and knowledgeable, and will be able to guide you through the loan process. We highly recommend Chris and look forward to working with him in the future.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20151019115631014

    October 1, 2016

    Chris was amazing. He was always available to answer questions and responded promptly to emails, texts and calls. He was very professional and helped to make the experiencing of financing a home easy.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20150220205150844

    October 1, 2016

    Chris Hopkins was by my side the whole time and answered any questions I had thouroghly. Every thing went smooth and closing was easy and exactly on the date it was set. He still to this day checks with me to see how me and my family are doing. I hope all of you out there get the opportunity to take advantage of his great assistance. It will make your home buying a lot less stressful and more enjoyable. Thanks Chris Hopkins

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20160922175049689

    October 1, 2016

    If you are in the market to refinance, buy etc., you should definitely contact Chris Hopkins at Fairway Mortgage! After our mortgage company and two banks told us refinancing was "not something we should consider", Chris took the time to talk with us to see what we were looking for and told us we absolutely should refinance. He was right - our mortgage payment is over $500/mo less!! Chris always kept us updated with the status of our refinance. He was always available if we had any questions or just needed reassurance everything was moving along. We couldn't be happier! Call Chris Hopkins, you will not be sorry! Thank you Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    user45473

    September 1, 2016

    As a second time homebuyer, my wife and I were extremely impressed with Mr. Christopher E Hopkins' service and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation. Mr. Hopkins’ ability to assist us in getting our VA loan approved was hassle-free and stress-free experience. What is more impressive was he ensured his hard working team processed the closing/settlement ahead of schedule. We cannot stop comparing the quality of customer service, immediate action, and professionalism of Mr. Hopkins and his team to our previous loan officer, in which Mr. Hopkins is in our top chart and he took good care of us as his client. Throughout the process, he continuously communicated with us to keep us updated on where we stand as far as the loan and closing date is concern. We provided all the requirements he needed and he and his team ensured the paper works are set and ready. With his help, we spent $0 (zero) during our closing and closed ahead of time. We are very thankful we have him as our loan officer. Now, we enjoy our affordable and beautiful home. He will ensure you will have a stress-free experience and he gives quick, full attention to you as his client. I strongly recommend Mr. Hopkins to other homebuyer out there; military or civilian.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    nathaniel baugh

    September 1, 2016

    My favorite thing about working with Chris was his responsiveness. No matter how late, no matter the issue, I was confident that Chris was on it...Communication was good between all parties. We had some unusual circumstances, more-so than the standard transaction, but Chris was able to work with me to find a solution.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    TaylorJamesWilson

    August 31, 2016

    I was pleasantly surprised by how responsive and helpful Chris was through the entire process. He worked tirelessly to ensure that I understood everything I needed to know at every step of the process. This was comforting for me as a first time home buyer. I strongly recommend working with Chris if you have the opportunity, you won't regret it.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    tiff45589

    August 30, 2016

    Was very helpful through the entire process. Really appreciated all the help and advice. Would definitely recommend him when thinking about financing.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20160708094146321

    August 26, 2016

    From the very first phone call to approval of my mortgage Chris was the best. He was available to me 24-7, answered all my questions, and provided me with total support. I honestly don't think I would have been able to purchase my home without him. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone. I have certainly sung his praises for weeks!!! Thank you Chris for everything.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    zuser20150528181103423

    August 17, 2016

    Being new to this area and first time home hunters, we were looking for a reliable person/finance organization to help us starting from pre-approval to closing. Since we didn’t have any reference, decided to go with best options available through Zillow. Glad that we found Chris from FAIRWAY. Everything went really smooth; Chris was very responsive and helped us to get closing done as per the terms agreed. He patiently answered all new home owner questions and made us feel comfortable throughout the purchase cycle. What else you can ask for?He is very knowledgeable and helpful professional. We absolutely recommend Chris if anyone is looking to buy a house!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    victoria borden

    August 12, 2016

    Chris Hopkins was great from the very beginning! My realtor highly recommended him to me and I trusted my realtor, so I gave him a chance. I am a first time home buyer, so I had so many questions and concerns, but Chris made himself available 24-7, seriously he never stops working! Whether via cell phone or email, he responded quickly and was always able to answer whatever questions I had. I really felt like he tailored my loan type to me and what would work best for my life; I set a budget for myself and he helped me with every prospective home to determine if the home fit me both aesthetically and financially. Having him, made this process more simple and less complicated then I had heard it was. Because of him, I knew exactly what was expected of me, I knew what documents I would need ahead of time. I was able to close on my home in 4 weeks, and I had Chris's knowledge and support with me every step of the way!!

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    wilkyns n

    August 1, 2016

    Chris, made buying our first home a great experience. He was always a phone call away, kept us posted and really demostrated that we were in his best interest. Rates were great and closing was as early as we hoped. DEFINATELY recommend for future homeowners.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    MattMagruder

    July 29, 2016

    Simply put, Chris is a professional. He takes his job seriously and is very good at what he does. Being a first time home buyer, I had many questions. He answered them all to the best of his abilities and made sure I understood every detail in a timely fashion. I highly recommend him to anyone with any financing questions.

  • Reviews for Chris Hopkins

    d giglio

    July 12, 2016

    Chris made the detail process very pleasant. He was always professional, helpful and kind. Responded to my calls immediately. I would highly recommend Chris and his team for your refinance.